Year: 2009 Source: Edmonton, AB: Alberta Health Services, (December 2009). 21p. SIEC No: 20100212

The Alberta provincial suicide prevention strategy identified six priority groups for action – Aboriginal peoples, individuals affected by the aftermath of suicide or suicidal behaviour, individuals diagnosed with a mental illness, middle-aged males, previous attempters, & school-aged teens & young adults. This report updates the data & evidence that can be used to inform & guide local, zone, & provincial suicide prevention efforts for each of the priority groups.