Year: 1995 Source: London, UK: Befrienders International, (April 1995). 77p. SIEC No: 19970435

This report provides a detailed assessment of suicide prevention in the European Community. It outlines policies on suicide prevention & describes the nature & scope of the relevant agencies in each of the 12 member countries: Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, the Republic of Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain & the UK. The possibility of creating a network of suicide prevention services was also investigated.