CSP attended the Canadian Mental Health Association – Alberta Division AGM this past Friday, Sept. 25. 

Health Minister Sarah Hoffman was the keynote speaker, and awards were presented to mental health leaders in the Alberta community, including our friends at the I Will Survive Association. They were awarded the Betty Hewes Memorial Award for their exhaustive volunteer work in mental health awareness, as well as their organization of great fundraising events for mental health organizations in the province, including the Centre for Suicide Prevention. Congratulations, I Will Survive Association!

Pictured: CMHA Alberta ED Dave Grauwiler; I Will Survive Association’s Michael Campese, Steven Leong and Rebecca Leong; CMHA Alberta Board Chair Thomas Djurfors and Alberta Minister of Health and Seniors Sarah Hoffman. 

Check out our live-tweeting of the CMHA Alberta AGM